Wyman, Price, Jordan Re – Elect To Top Spots at Actors’ Equity

May 31, 2012
Around Town – By Neal tepel

Actors’ Equity Association (Equity), the Union which represents more than 49,000 working stage actors and stage managers nationwide, announced the election results for the 8 officers and 17 National Council seats.
Nick Wyman, Paige Price, Rebecca Kim Jordan, Ira Mont and Sandra Karas ran uncontested for the offices of President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Third Vice President and Secretary-Treasurer, respectively.

Dev Kennedy, the Central Regional Vice President, and Doug Carfrae, Western Regional Vice President, were reelected to their seats.  Melissa Robinette won the Eastern Regional Vice President seat.
In addition to the officers, 17 Council seats are filled.  In the Eastern Region, Christine Toy Johnson, David Sitler, Ira Denmark, Margot Moreland and James Moye are elected to the Principal seats for a five year term and Kristen Beth Williams is elected to the Principal seat for a one year term.  Seated for a five year term in the Chorus category are Al Bundonis and Roger Preston Smith.  Lisa Dawn Cave and John M. Atherlay are both elected to Stage Manager for a five year term.
Actors’ Equity Association was founded in 1913 and seeks to advance, promote and foster the art of live theatre as an essential component of our society.  Equity negotiates wages and working conditions, providing a wide range of benefits including health and pension plans, Actors’ Equity Association is a member of the AFL-CIO and is affiliated with FIA, an international organization of performing arts unions.

May 31, 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.